Monday, 3 March 2014

Coldplay announces new album. Download the new single "MAGIC"

Coldplay have just officially announced their new album entitled Ghost Stories, due out May 19 via Parlophone. This is the band’s sixth album, which follows 2011′s record-turned comic book, Mylo Xyloto.
Also out of the ether, the band let loose the first single from the album, a song called “Magic”. You can download the sweetly new song, the one little bit of R&B swing to it called “Magic” on iTunes right now. 
Below are the artwork and the tracklisting for the album, which includes their previously released song, the Bon Iver-sounding  “Midnight”. For the new track, it’s decidedly more in Coldplay’s wheelhouse, even using a tinny Roland drum machine for parts of it to jive with where pop rock is right now. It’s more like the Chris Martin we know, the one who will buy some Banksy heart-balloon art. He didn’t use it as the album art, but it’s close.
 Coldplay – Ghost Stories tracklist:
01. Always In My Head
02. Magic
03. Ink
04. True Love
05. Midnight
06. Another’s Arms
07. Oceans
08. A Sky Full Of Stars
09. O

No comments:

Post a Comment